Q. What is the Delaware Boating Safety Education Certificate?
A. The Delaware Boating Safety Education Certificate (also known as the Delaware boating license or boaters license) is proof that you have met the mandatory boat safety education requirements for the State of Delaware. The Delaware Boating Safety Education Certificate is good for life and does not need to be renewed.
Q. Boating License or Boating Safety Education Certificate... is there a difference?
A.The boater education card is proof that you have successfully completed a boating safety course. The boater education card does not expire and does not need to be renewed. Therefore, it is NOT a Delaware Boating License!
Q. I do not have a driver's license. Can I still get the Boating Safety Education Certificate?
A. Yes. You are not required to have a state driver's license in order to obtain a boater education card.
Q. How can I get my Delaware Boating Safety Certificate?
A. You can obtain your Delaware Boating Safety Education Certificate in 3 easy steps:
- Pay the one-time fee of $29.95—free unlimited retries of the final exam
- Study the Delaware Boating Safety Course and pass the Delaware Boating License Test
- Print a temporary card immediately and receive your permanent card within 3-5 weeks
Q. Who needs a Delaware Boating License?
A.A Delaware Boating Safety Education Certificate (also referred to as the Delaware Boating License) is required onboard for all boaters born after January 1, 1978 when the vessel is underway to satisfy the Delaware boating regulations.
For more information please consult the Delaware boating laws and regulations page.
Q. How long is the boat safety course and boater license good for?
A. The boater license is good for life.
Q. How much does the boat safety course cost?
A. There is a one-time fee of $29.95 paid to BOATERexam.com®. It includes unlimited attempts at the final exam. Learn more about BOATERexam.com's Risk-Free Policy.
Q. Is there a time limit to complete the final exam?
A. You can take the final exam at any time, day or night. The exam is not timed but inactive exams will be erased after 24 hours.
Q. Is there a time limit to complete the online course?
A. You can take the online course at any time, day or night. However, if it has been more than 12 months since you have started the course, you will have to restart the course from the beginning (if you already paid, you will NOT have to pay for the course again).
Q.What do I need to pass the boating license?
A. You need a grade of 80% or higher on the boating license to pass. That means 48 correct answers out of 60.
Q. Can I review my Boater Exam answers?
A. Yes, once you have completed the boating license test and submitted all your answers they are graded immediately. You have the opportunity to review all your Boater Exam answers, whether you have passed or failed the Boater Exam.
Q. Are there Boater Exam practice tests or sample boater exam questions available?
A. Throughout the boat safety course, you can take end-of-chapter-quizzes that prepare you for the final exam. These chapter quizzes are short boater exam practice tests that cover the same topics that are present in the boating license test.
Q. Is anyone exempt from obtaining the Delaware Boater License?
A. Yes, there are certain exemptions from the boat safety education requirement. For more information, check out the Delaware Boating Laws page.
BOATERexam.com® Risk Free Policy
Our Risk Free Policy is designed so you can feel confident about choosing BOATERexam.com® to get your Alabama Boater Card. We offer two simple money-back guarantees:
1. You will pass the course
Over 98% of our students pass the final exam on the first try! If, however, you don't pass the final exam, just give us a call and we'll issue a full refund.
2. You will be satisfied with your BOATERexam.com® experience
97% of our students recommend the online course to others. Our course is the best in the industry and we stand behind that promise. If we don't meet your expectations, call us for a full refund.