Laws & Regulations
Who needs the Nebraska Safe Boating Certificate?
All boaters born after December 31, 1985 are required to obtain a Boating Course Certificate to operate a boat or personal watercraft. BOATERexam.com® is a delegated provider for the Nebraska Game & Parks Commission.
Returning user? Log in here
Approved by the
Nebraska Game & Parks Commission
Good for life!
Get your official
Nebraska Boating License
Nebraska boating safety
Nebraska law requires any motorboat operator, including personal watercraft, born after December 31, 1985, complete a Boating Safety Course and be in possession of a course certificate when operating the boat. You must be at least 14 years of age to operate a motorboat, including personal watercraft, in Nebraska.
The online Nebraska Boating License satisfies this state requirement. Passing the online exam allows you to obtain the Nebraska Boater Education Card and get out on the water right away!
- In Nebraska, all boaters born after December 31, 1985 must complete a Boating Safety Course to operate a boat or personal watercraft.
- To operate a motorboat or personal watercraft in Nebraska, you must be at least 14 years of age.
Non-residents who have completed a NASBLA approved boating safety course recognized by another state can operate a motorboat in Nebraska.
The online boating safety course covers a wide range of operating laws in Nebraska. For a complete listing of Nebraska’s boat operating rules and regulations, please consult the Nebraska Game & Parks Commission website at http://outdoornebraska.ne.gov/